Trying to move on

Why is it so hard to let go? Even though I know very well there were too many little issues I didn’t want to admit to. But I got my closure.

My last message.

God knows my heart, but God also knows what’s best.

Because I love you, seems I always let you have the last word and barely had the chance to voice my thoughts.

That “buying stuff” was the only way of hanging on to whatever hope and love I have for us. But I realize now, I’m the only one who had any hope and I’ve been the only one asking God to bring us back together. I hope you remember this: I told you that I had learned to pray that if there was a strong desire on my heart, I asked God to show me a way to bring it to fruition or to take that torture from me. I guess your message was God’s answer. I’ve been torturing myself by loving you so deeply and holding on to you and not admitting to myself that you let go along time ago.

You USED God as an excuse to end our “Christ-centered” relationship. You blamed me and MY faith to justify your decision. That was why I never understood your reasoning. You used your boys to justify our breakup. I still don’t know what your pastor said to make you panic, but it wasn’t fair that I wasn’t even there to experience that moment, and you ASSUMED I would react as I did the first time he condemned people to hell. I have to admit you’re right… I wouldn’t have been able to worship God with you and then have to sit through another bashing of my faith or any religion. That’s not what God does!!!!! That’s hypocritical!!!! Becareful when you judge what you think you know.

God knows my heart, but God also knows what’s best.

Leave a comment